

# Stoutland R-II School District

7584 State Road T, Stoutland, MO 65567

#### Stoutland R-II Board of Education April 17, 2025 Board Room, District Office Reorganizational Meeting 6:00 p.m. Special Meeting

# **Organizational Meeting Agenda**

## I. Preliminary Matters

- A. Call to Order President Joe Miller called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.
- B. Roll Call Roll call: Dustin Britzman, yes; Scott Breeden, yes; James Cornelison, yes; Shawn Henson, yes; Josh Kincaid, yes; Joseph Miller, yes; Missy Miller, yes

Visitors

- \* Eric Shaw, Superintendent
- \* Cari Pendergrass, Chief Financial Officer
- \* Jaime Rieke, Director of Federal Programs
- \*Aaron Shewmake, Elementary Principal
- C. Approval of Agenda

Josh Kincaid moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Dustin Britzman. Motion carried 7-0.

# II. Consideration of April 8, 2025 Election

Shawn Henson moved to certify the April 8, 2025 election results, as presented from Camden and Laclede counties, seconded by Josh Kincaid. Motion carried 5-0.

# III. Oath of Office to Board of Education Members

Board Secretary Melissa Miller, administered the Oath of Office to incumbent Board members, Dustin Britzman and Joseph Miller.

#### **IV.** Election of Board of Education Officers A. President

Superintendent, Eric Shaw, acting as president, called for nominations for President of the Board.

Shawn Henson nominated Joseph Miller as President of the Board, seconded by Dustin Britzman.

Superintendent, Eric Shaw, acting as president, called for additional nominations for President of the Board. There were no additional nominations. Superintendent Eric Shaw declared the nominations to cease.

Shawn Henson moved to elect Joseph Miller as President of the Board, seconded by James Cornelison. Motion carried 6-0-1.



B. Vice President

President Joe Miller called for nominations for Vice-President of the Board.

Dustin Britzman nominated Shawn Henson as Vice-President of the Board, seconded by Josh Kincaid.

President Joe Miller called for additional nominations for Vice-President of the Board. There were no additional nominations. President Joe Miller declared the nominations to cease.

Dustin Britzman moved to elect Shawn Henson as Vice-President of the Board, seconded by James Cornelison. Motion carried 7-0.

C. Secretary

President Joe Miller called for nominations for Secretary of the Board.

Dustin Britzman nominated Missy Miller as Secretary of the Board, seconded by Shawn Henson.

President Joe Miller called for additional nominations for Secretary of the Board. There were no additional nominations. President Joe Miller declared the nominations to cease.

Josh Kincaid moved to elect Missy Miller as Secretary of the Board, seconded by Dustin Britzman. Motion carried 6-0-1.

#### D. Treasurer

President Joe Miller called for nominations for Treasurer of the Board.

Shawn Henson nominated Dustin Britzman as Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Missy Miller.

President Joe Miller called for additional nominations for Treasurer of the Board. There were no additional nominations. President Joe Miller declared the nominations to cease.

Shawn Henson moved to elect Dustin Britzman as Treasurer of the Board, seconded by Missy Miller. Motion carried 6-0-1.

## V. Adjournment

Shawn Henson moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:07 p.m., seconded by Josh Kincaid. Motion carried 7-0.